Curbar Parish Council

Serving the people of Curbar

Clerk/RFO: Sarah Nicolas
Highfield House, 23
Fallowfield Road
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
S43 2DP

Tel: 07715 256114

Who we are and what we do

Curbar Parish Council represents the local community and strives to improve the quality of life in the local area by representations through Derbyshire Dales District Council, Derbyshire County Council, the Peak District National Park Authority, the Police and other community organisations. The council is also responsible for maintaining the children's playing field and burial ground and for providing feedback on planning applications.

Council Meetings are normally held on the first or second Thursday every two months and residents can participate in the first ten minutes. There is also an annual parish meeting in May, open to all residents.

The meetings are held at the Wesleyan Church at 7.30pm.


The council consists of five councillors who serve for a four- year term, or until the next full parish council election. Councillors are elected by the parish or co opted by the parish council. All councillors are voluntary.

Our Staff

Parish Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer

Sarah Nicholas

Highfield House, 23 Fallowfield Road, New Whittington, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 2DP